Don’t Let the devil Remind you of your Mistakes

After God has forgiven us and we’ve forgiven ourselves, the devil still tries to remind us of our mistakes. He still tries to keep a hold on us from previous things we’ve done. Even when we’ve grown past it and so has God.

Dont’ let the devil remind you of such things. Yes, we are not perfect and yes we have made some mistakes. But don’t let the devil continue to remind you of them. He likes to use other people. Allow your eyes to just so happen to see something that reminds you of that situation. Don’t let him get to you.

I read in The Purpose Driven Life that the devil will try to remind you of the mistakes you have made. The book says to tell the devil I’ve already forgiven myself and so has God. That’s in the past and I’m over it. We should do this everytime the devil tries to discourage us with our mistakes.

If that’s the case look at all the things you have done to get out of that. Look at where you are now. Tell the devil that. Ok yeah I made a mistake but look at where I am now. It’s so far behind me it’s irrelevent. I’ve moved on! That situation can no longer hold me down. Throw a good scripture the devils way and he’ll surely walk away. Don’t allow your past to bring you down. Accept it, learn from it and move on!

God bless,

Dominique

New Year Challenge:

Become a better you in 2010. We all have trouble areas. Fears, addictions, past hurts. In 2010 let’s work on our trouble areas. Release the devil from the hold he has on certain areas in our life. I’ve created a challenge that helps anyone who wants a change in their life. Follow these easy steps:

1. Ask yourself what areas are you having trouble with in your life?

2. Write it down.

3. Ask yourself what triggers this area? Write it down.

4. Go to your bible and find a scripture that will give you guidance, strength, and courage over this area of your life. Write it down.

5. Lastly, make a commitment everyday to improve that area of your life.

http://divadominique.wordpress.com/take-the-challenge-i-dare-you/

3 thoughts on “Don’t Let the devil Remind you of your Mistakes

  1. Great work! That is the type of info that should be shared around the web. Disgrace on the search engines for now not positioning this publish higher! Come on over and discuss with my web site . Thanks =)

  2. Hey Dominique , its just amazing how I stumbled on your message this morning as this is/was exactly my struggle this morning, my name is Dominic(coincidence, I think not) and I needed to hear how to escape the constant reminder of me failings, I am soldiering on my path to make a better man of myself, all I need is time to prove my testament…thank you again

Leave a Reply

